Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Early Nominations Coming In 2013 Buckey Awards

(Sandy Moss - 2012 Buckey Awards Honoree for Outstanding Media Artist - photo by David Cottle)

The first ballots are trickling in for the 3rd Annual Buckey Awards for Excellence in the Arts.

To find out how we decide who gets the Buckey Award, click here
To get your own ballot to vote, click here.

Here are the artists, performers and arts supporters some people have voted for so far:

They are listed alphabetically. Some may not be qualified for the Buckeys, for example - they may not have lived and worked in Yavapai County for the last year, etc. We're just listing who's been voted for so far. If you know these folks,  please do let them know they are in the running and maybe ask them to email prescottartsbeat@gmail.com so I can tell them more about the BuckeyAwards. 

See anyone you'd like to vote for? Who did they forget?

  • Outstanding Visual Artist 
Arlene Minuskin
Brian Randal
Carolyn Alexander
Charles Conrardy
Chelsea Stone
Jacques Laliberte
Lynn Vanlandingham
R.E. Wall
Rick Hartner
Roger Asay and Rebecca Davis
Ron Evans
Ross Hilmoe
Sean Jarrels
Warren Zager
  • Outstanding Literary Artist
Carl Hitchens
Chris Hoy
Christopher E. Hoy
Dan Seaman
Jaques Laliberte
Jody Drake
Karen Murphy
Margaret Dewar
Micki Shelton
Mona Lange-McCloskey
Sandy Moss
Steven Ayers

  • Outstanding Media Artist/Broadcaster
Bo Woods
Janis Best
Ken Beyers
Tom Agostino and The Folk Sessions
Marnie Uhl
Sandy Bahr
Sandy Moss
Steven Ayres
Tom Von Deck

  • Outstanding Arts Educator
Bruce Lanning
Delisa Myles
Jody Drake
Juanita Hull-Carlson
Judy Clothier, PCA Youth Choir Director
Karen Churchill
Lisa Kaiser
Louisa Nelson - PHS Drama instructor
Lynn Vanlandingham Arts Studio instruction
Robbie Smith

  • Outstanding Performing Artist (non-musician)
Ashley Fine
Brian Martinez
Carly Fonda in Annie
Cason Murphy for Cabaret, The 39 Steps, Tuna Christmas
Christopher Eubank
Gail Mangham
Jody Drake
Julie Cargill
Laura Prosseda
Margaret Dewar
Parker Anderson
Sean Jeralds
Sekah Sneller
Troupe Salamat

  • Outstanding Arts Activist
Barry Barbe
Elizabeth Ruffner
Ida Kendall, The Frame and I
Jean Lutz
Jerry Smith-Fornara
Jody Drake
Judith Hardes
Judy Paris
Marnie Uhl
Elks Theater Performing Arts Center

  • Outstanding Arts Organization
Blue Rose Theatre
Elks Opera House
Everybody's Place
Lonesome Valley Playhouse
Mountain Artists Guild & Gallery
Prescott Center for the Arts
Prescott College
Prescott Jazz Summit
The Baul Theatre Company
The Elks Opera House Foundation
The Spot, A Child's Museum
The@trics Theater
Trinity Presbyterian Church Concert Series
Tsunami on the Square
Yavapai College Performing Arts Center

  • Outstanding Arts Event
"Ghost Talk" - Prescott Center for the Arts
1st Anniv. Show Becky Fest Benefit Llory McDonald
Annie - Prescott Center for the Arts
Cabaret - Prescott Center for the Arts
Chalk It Up, Prescott!
Flourish Before the Flood at Tsunami on the Square
John Doan - Trinity Presbyterian Church - Christmas program
Leap of Faith Free Tattoo Day
MAGG Festival of Art
NICKEL AND DIMED (CCJ fundraiser play)
Prescott Film Festival
Prescott Jazz Summit
Studio Tour
The 39 Steps - Prescott Center for the Arts
Tsunami On the Square

  • Outstanding Musical Artist
Becky Dalke, singer/song writer/guitarist/drummer
Chris Eubanks
Don Cheeks
Drew Hall
Ember Larson
Here Come Cowboys
Jack Peterson
Jennifer Wolff Harvey
Jonathan Best
Kaileena Martin
Kate Howell
Laura Prosseda
Lee Lozowick
Linda Sheehan, Music Director for "Cabaret"
Mike Vax
Terri New
The Gurley Girls
The Jukes
Vyktoria Pratt Keating
  • Outstanding Lifetime Contributor to the Arts of Yavapai County    
Karen Murphy
Don Langford for 34 years with the PCA
Clyde Neville
Lee Lozowick
Bill Owen - Cowboy Artist of America
James Family
J. W. Kieckhefer Foundation
The Bronze Gallery in Prescott Valley
Linda Miller
Anita "Nika" Nordbrock
Tom Agostino
R.E. Wall (Mural Mice)

No comments:

Post a Comment